Posted inHollywood

Danny Glover, Samuel L. Jackson Among Academy Honorary Award Recipients

Veteran actor Danny Glover will receive the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award, while performers Samuel L. Jackson and Liv Ullmann and writer-director-actress Elaine May will be presented with honorary Oscars, the Academy announced Thursday. The Hersholt Award honors “an individual in the motion picture arts and sciences whose humanitarian […]