Gov. Gavin Newsom Wednesday proclaimed a state of emergency for Los Angeles County and 12 other counties to support response to the severe winter storms.

Newsom also activated the State Operations Center to bring state support to county-led emergency response efforts and coordinate mutual aid from neighboring jurisdictions, especially in San Bernardino County.

The other counties covered by the proclamation are Amador, Kern, Madera, Mariposa, Mono, Nevada, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Sierra, Sonoma and Tulare.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *