Iggy Azalea appears on NBC News' "Today" show Aug. 9. Photo by Peter Kramer/NBC.
Iggy Azalea appears on NBC News’ “Today” show Aug. 9. Photo by Peter Kramer/NBC.
Iggy Azalea appears on NBC News’ “Today” show Aug. 9. Photo by Peter Kramer/NBC.

Iggy Azalea and Sam Smith each collected five nominations Wednesday for the 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards, while Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande received four each.

All four were nominated for the top prize of artist of the year, with country star Luke Bryan rounding out the category.

Swift was nominated for song of the year for her hit “Shake It Off,” while Smith was nominated in the category for “Stay With Me.” Also nominated were Meghan Trainor for “All About That Bass,” John Legend for “All of Me” and Pharrell Williams for “Happy.”

Trainor was nominated along with Smith and Azalea for best new artist, as were Bastille and Cole Swindell.

The awards will be presented March 29 at the Shrine Auditorium.

Here is a complete list of nominees: Artist of the Year:

— Ariana Grande

— Iggy Azalea

— Luke Bryan

— Sam Smith

— Taylor Swift Song of the Year:

— “All About That  Bass” – Meghan Trainor

— “All of Me” – John Legend

— “Happy” – Pharrell Williams

— “Shake It Off” – Taylor Swift

— “Stay With Me” – Sam Smith Best Collaboration:

— “Bang Bang” – Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj

— “Dark Horse” – Katy Perry featuring Juicy J

— “Fancy” – Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX

— “Problem” – Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea

— “Talk Dirty” – Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz Best New Artist:

— Bastille

— Cole Swindell

— Iggy Azalea

— Meghan Trainor

— Sam Smith Country Song of the Year:

— “Bartender” – Lady Antebellum

— “Burnin’ It Down” – Jason Aldean

— “Dirt” – Florida Georgia Line

— “Give Me Back My Hometown” – Eric Church

— “Play It Again” – Luke Bryan Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year:

— “Don’t Tell ‘Em” – Jeremih featuring YG

— “Drunk in Love” – Beyonce featuring Jay Z

— “Flawless” – Beyonce

— “Loyal” – Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga

— “New Flame” – Chris Brown featuring Usher and Rick Ross Dance Song of the Year:

— “Animals” – Martin Garrix

— “Blame” – Calvin Harris featuring John Newman

— “La La La” – Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith

— “Summer” – Calvin Harris

— “Waves” – Mr. Probz Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

— “Come With Me Now” – KONGOS

— “Do I Wanna Know?” – Arctic Monkeys

— “Fever” – The Black Keys

— “Something From Nothing” – Foo Fighters

— “Take Me to Church” – Hozier Best Lyrics:

— “All of Me” – John Legend

— “Blank Space” – Taylor Swift

— “Counting Stars” – OneRepublic

— “Habits (Stay High)” – Tove Lo

— “Stay With Me” – Sam Smith

— “Thinking Out Loud” – Ed Sheeran Best Fan Army:

— 5SOSFAM – 5 Seconds of Summer

— Arianators – Ariana Grande

— Bey Hive – Beyonce

— Team Breezy – Chris Brown

— Sheerios – Ed Sheeran

— Church Choir – Eric Church

— Directioners – One Direction

— Selenators – Selena Gomez

— Mendes Army – Shawn Mendes

— Swifties – Taylor Swift Renegade:

— Brantley Gilbert

— Charli XCX

— Hozier

— Iggy Azalea

— Meghan Trainor

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.