2015 Academy Awards Oscars Red Carpet Rollout and Setup

Here is the complete list of winners at the 88th Academy Awards ceremony, which was held Sunday night at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood:

Original Screenplay

— Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy, “Spotlight”

Adapted Screenplay

— Charles Randolph and Adam McKay, “The Big Short”

Supporting Actress

— Alicia Vikander, “The Danish Girl”

Costume Design

— Jenny Beavan, “Mad Max: Fury Road”

Production Design

— “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Production Design: Colin Gibson; Set Decoration: Lisa Thompson

Makeup and Hairstyling

— Lesley Vanderwalt, Elka Wardega and Damian Martin, “Mad Max: Fury Road”


— Emmanuel Lubezki, “The Revenant”

Film Editing

— Margaret Sixel, “Mad Max: Fury Road”

Sound Editing

— Mark Mangini and David White, “Mad Max: Fury Road”

Sound Mixing

— “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Chris Jenkins, Gregg Rudloff and Ben Osmo

Visual Effects

— “Ex Machina,” Andrew Whitehurst, Paul Norris, Mark Ardington and Sara Bennett

Short Film (Animated)

— “Bear Story,” Gabriel Osorio and Pato Escala

Animated Feature Film

— “Inside Out,” Pete Docter and Jonas Rivera

Supporting Actor

— Mark Rylance, “Bridge of Spies”

Documentary Short

— “A Girl in the River: The Price of Forgiveness,” Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy

Documentary Feature

— “Amy,” Asif Kapadia and James Gay-Rees

Short Film (Live Action)

— “Stutterer,” Benjamin Cleary and Serena Armitage

Foreign Language Film

— “Son of Saul,” Hungary

Original Score

— Ennio Morricone, “The Hateful Eight”

Original Song

— “Writing’s on the Wall from “Spectre,” music and lyric by Jimmy Napes and Sam Smith


— Alejandro Inarritu, “The Revenant”

Best Actress

— Brie Larson, “Room”

Best Actor

— Leonardo DiCaprio, “The Revenant”

Best Picture

— “Spotlight,” Michael Sugar, Steve Golin, Nicole Rocklin and Blye Pagon Faust

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.