Cinematographers for the films “Blade Runner 2049,” “Darkest Hour,” “Dunkirk,” “The Shape of Water” and “Mudbound” were nominated Tuesday for top honors at the 32nd annual American Society of Cinematographers Awards.

Television nominations went to cinematographers on shows including “Game of Thrones,” “12 Monkeys,” “The Crown” and “Man in the High Castle.”

The awards will be presented Feb. 17 at the Ray Dolby Ballroom in Hollywood. Turner Classic Movies host Ben Mankiewicz will host the event.

Here is a complete list of nominees:

Theatrical Release

— Roger Deakins,, “Blade Runner 2049”

— Bruno Delbonnel, “Darkest Hour”

— Hoyte van Hoytema, “Dunkirk”

— Dan Laustsen, “The Shape of Water”

— Rachel Morrison, “Mudbound”

Spotlight Award

— Mate Herbai, “On Body and Soul”

— Mikhail Krichman, “Loveless”

— Mart Taniel, “November”

Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television

— Gonzalo Amat, “The Man in the High Castle” (“Land O’ Smiles”) on Amazon

— Adriano Goldman, “The Crown” (“Smoke and Mirrors”) on Netflix

— Robert McLachlan, “Game of Thrones” (“The Spoils of War”) on HBO

— Gregory Middleton, “Game of Thrones” (“Dragonstone”) on HBO

— Alasdair Walker, “Outlander” (“The Battle Joined”) on Starz

Episode of a Series for Commercial Television

— Dana Gonzales, “Legion” (“Chapter 1”) on FX

— David Greene, “12 Monkeys” (“Mother”) on Syfy

— Kurt Jones, “The Originals” (“Bag of Cobras”) on The CW

— Boris Mojsovski, “12 Monkeys” (“Thief”) on Syfy

— Crescenzo Notarile, “Gotham” (“The Executioner”) on Fox

Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television

— Pepe Avila del Pino, “The Deuce” pilot on HBO

— Serge Desrosiers, “Sometimes the Good Kill” on Lifetime

— Mathias Herndl, “Genius” (“Chapter 1”) on National Geographic

— Shelly Johnson, “Training Day” (“Apocalypse Now”) on CBS

— Christopher Probst, “Mindhunter” pilot on Netflix

–City News Service

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *