dick clark productions announced Thursday several additions to the list of honorees at the 22nd Annual Hollywood Film Awards.

Glenn Close will receive the Hollywood Actress Award for her performance in Sony Pictures Classic’ “The Wife”, while Hugh Jackman will be recognized for his turn in Sony Pictures’ “The Front Runner.”

Damien Chazelle will receive the Hollywood Director Award for his work on Universal Pictures’ “First Man.”

They join previously announced honorees Nicole Kidman, who will receive this year’s Hollywood Career Achievement Award; Timothee Chalamet and Rachel Weisz, who will receive the Hollywood Supporting Actor Award and Hollywood Supporting Actress Award, respectively; “Crazy Rich Asians,” which will receive the Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award; Amandla Stenberg, who will receive the Hollywood Breakout Performance Actress Award; John David Washington, who will receive the Hollywood Breakout Performance Actor Award; Felix Van Groeningen, who will receive the Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award; and Yalitza Aparicio, who will receive the New Hollywood Award.

The 22nd Annual Hollywood Film Awards will take place on Sunday, Nov. 4, at The Beverly Hilton.

The Hollywood Film Awards, honoring the most acclaimed films and actors while previewing highly anticipated films and talent for the upcoming year, also acknowledges artists in the categories of Cinematography, Visual Effects, Film Composing, Costume Design, Editing, Production Design, Sound and Makeup & Hairstyling.

In its 22-year history, more than 320 of the world’s biggest stars and filmmakers have been highlighted at the Hollywood Film Awards and more than 130 of the honorees have gone on to garner Oscar nominations or wins.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.