The publicity campaigns for “Crazy Rich Asians” and “The Late Show With Stephen Colbert” were among the top winners at the 56th annual International Cinematographers Guild Publicists Awards.

The honors, handed out Friday at the Beverly Hilton Hotel, recognized professionals who worked on publicity campaigns for film and television projects during the past year.

The Guild represents cinematographers and other camera crew members as well as publicists.

Here is a complete list of the winners:

Best Publicity Campaign for Motion Pictures

CRAZY RICH ASIANS (Warner Bros. Pictures)

Best Publicity Campaign in Television

THE LATE SHOW WITH STEPHEN COLBERT – Ryan Aguirre (CBS Television Studios)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Actress and author Jamie Lee Curtis

Inaugural Henri Bollinger Award

Henri Bollinger

Press Award

Justin Chang, Los Angeles Times

Les Mason Award, the highest honor the Publicists bestow on one of its own members

Ernie Malik, Freelance Unit Publicist

International Media Award

Jami Philbrick, Mtime, China

Excellence in Still Photography (Motion Pictures)

Murray Close (Motion Pictures)

Excellence in Still Photography (Television)

Macall Polay (Television)

The Bob Yeager Award for Community Service

Kirsten Anderson

Special Award Recognizing the 25th Anniversary of the Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards

Kathy Connell, SAG Awards Executive Producer

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.