The UCLA Bruins released their 2021 football schedule Tuesday, with a full 12-game slate highlighted by the team’s first meeting with LSU.

The Bruins will open their season Aug. 28 — the earliest start in the program’s history — against Hawaii the Rose Bowl. That game will be followed Sept. 4 with a visit from LSU, which won the national championship in the 2019 season before slipping to a 5-5 record last year.

UCLA will play seven home games and five road games. Besides LSU and Hawaii, the Bruins’ other non-conference opponent is Fresno State.

Ticket information can be found at Game times and television plans will be announced at a later date.

Here is the full schedule:

— Aug. 28: Hawaii

— Sept. 4, LSU

— Sept. 11, BYE

— Sept. 18, Fresno State

— Sept. 25, at Stanford

— Oct. 2, Arizona State

— Oct. 9, at Arizona

— Oct. 16, at Washington

— Oct. 23, Oregon

— Oct. 30, at Utah

— Nov. 13, Colorado

— Nov. 20, at USC

— Nov. 27, California

The Bruins finished 3-4 in their coronavirus-shortened 2020 season.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.