Posted inGovernment

Meet the new Police Commission president– same as the old president

Steve Soboroff was unanimously voted in Tuesday as president of the Los Angeles Board of Police Commissioners, returning to the helm after serving for two years as vice president. Matt Johnson, who has served for two years as president, was unanimously elected vice president, and the two men ceremoniously switched chairs immediately after the votes. […]