Ava DuVernay, Colin Farrell, Gal Gadot, Tracy Morgan, Sandra Oh, Sarah Paulson, Amanda Seyfried, Ben Stiller and Justin Theroux were added Sunday to the list of presenters for the 78th annual Golden Globe Awards.

With much of Sunday’s Globes ceremony being held virtually, the event is being split, with Tina Fey hosting from the Rainbow Room in New York and Amy Poehler hosting from the Beverly Hilton.

Previously announced presenters include Anthony Anderson, Sterling K. Brown, Jamie Lee Curtis, Laura Dern, Tiffany Haddish, Salma Hayek, Bryce Dallas Howard, Kate Hudson, Christopher Meloni, Rosie Perez, Margot Robbie, Christian Slater, Kenan Thompson, Susan Kelechi Watson, and the husband-and-wife teams of Kevin Bacon/Kyra Sedgwick and Michael Douglas/Catherine Zeta-Jones.

Also presenting will be Joaquin Phoenix, who won last year’s Globe for best actor in a drama film for “Joker”; Renee Zellweger, who won best drama actress last year for “Judy”; Awkwafina, who won best actress in a comedy/musical film for “The Farewell”; and past nominees Cynthia Erivo and Kristen Wiig, along with Wiig’s “Bridesmaids” co-star Annie Mumolo.

The Globes will air live from 5-8 p.m. Sunday on NBC.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.