The CW announced Tuesday it has ordered additional seasons of both the first-season series on its fall schedule, “Batwoman” and “Nancy Drew,” the high school football drama “All American” and 10 other series.

The only CW series on the air not renewed were “Arrow” and “Supernatural.” The CW had announced earlier both would end their runs in the 2019-20 season, “Supernatural” after 15 seasons and “Arrow” after eight.

The other CW series on the air whose renewals were announced Tuesday were “Black Lightning”; “Charmed”; “Dynasty”; “The Flash”; “Legacies”; “Riverdale”; and “Supergirl.”

Series set to make their season debuts at midseason whose renewals were announced are “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow”; “In The Dark”; and “Roswell, New Mexico.”’

The CW also announced it has ordered 13 additional scripts of “Katy Keene,” which is based on the Archie Comics characters and is set to premiere Feb. 6.

“These early orders for next season give our production teams a head start in plotting out story arcs and a jump on hiring staff, and this also provides us with a strong foundation of established, fan-favorite CW shows to build on for next season,” CW President Mark Pedowitz said.

“We’ve been thrilled with the creative direction of all three new series, and even though we are in the very early stages of our new full stack streaming strategy, which allows viewers to catch up on our new shows from the beginning, we’re already seeing incredibly positive results from our multiplatform viewership for `Nancy Drew’ and `Batwoman.”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *